chelslancast

First time posting/Need guidance!!

15 posts in this topic

Hello! This is my first time posting and I would appreciate any and all guidance that I can get! I apologize in advance if I break any of the forum rules, I will learn as I go.

I made some mistakes during college that are coming back to haunt me -- but as an adult I am trying to clean up my mess and learn from my mistakes. My family and I are trying to buy a house, so its very important that I get my credit report cleaned up and my score higher. I realize this is going to take time, effort, and probably a lot of $$$ but I am ready to start this process.

Here is a brief summary from when I last pulled my credit report:

--I have a car loan in good standing
--I have a student loan account that was past due but am working to get it to be current
--I am a cosigner on a credit card with a high balance
--I have an open credit card that has a zero balance
--I have 2 closed credit cards that were closed by my request
--I have a closed credit card that is 'paid charge off' (I have a JUDGEMENT on my credit report for this CC even though it has been paid)
--I have a small medical bill in collections that is PAID
--I have a credit card in collections that is unpaid (They will not accept a pay for deletion - this debt is 6 years old)

I am honestly trying to figure out where to start, and what to do. Like I said, I am willing to work hard at this, I just need guidance. The goal, like many of us, is to get my credit score up.

Anything you can offer is appreciated!

Thank you!

This is the order I would do things.