Another name/DOB

Anonymous

I'm still new to this but my search of the boards don't answer some of my questions........My wife's sister's name and DOB (they are 2 years apart (2 yrs 1 day, and only 1 letter different in the spellings of their names yeah I know mom and dad didn't have much brain powere lol), are showing up on my wife's credit report through Experian. Does that mean I can try to wipe more things as I don't know what name they are using with credit inquiries and reporting procedures? NE help would be greatly appreciated. And should I have my Sis-in-law run her reports before the disputes are in or after?

I had the wrong brithday on one of my CRA,

Called and spoke to the attendent and asked to have my birthday changed, and some old addresses. They removed them kindly.

I called a second CRA I wasn't in the best mood, and asked to have an old address removed, the DOB was ok there. She was not going to be cooperative but she knew I was aware of the fed laws and my rights and recourse.

She said she would put a request to have old addresses dropped but, they are going to call some creditors on my REPORT and see if I ever used those addresses.

In your case,

....I would call and ask to have erronous personal information removed and then use your SS# as proof.

I believe in Calling and talking to a person while quoting the LAW.

Many of the senior people here believe in using registerd mail.

I've had good results with calling and quoting the law. It's a matter of preference

Good luck I hope this answers your question.

Let the people on the board know how you do, I'm sure there are other people in the same boat.

You know, there's a reason we use CMRR.

Papertrail.

A woman in Salem, Oregon sued TU and won $5.4M for this very example.

Quoting the law to the people that answer the phone really doesn't do much. They don't know it. They get paid maybe $10.00 an hour plus bonuses if they handle so many calls an hour. They just want you off the phone.