Impermissable purpose, Calawyer, mind looking?

Issue #2: In January 02, the check engine light came on. I am a certified GM Mechanic and I have a code reader. No one I have talked to could tell me where the exhaust manifold is for one of these transmissions. I've taken numerous transmissions apart and I have never found an exhaust manifold, let alone one that needed a gasket. I'll let you come to your own conclusions. Needless to say, I didn't pay for those repairs and they didn't hound me for them.

DH is also GM Mechanic & you are 100% right there is none.

Issue #7: I currently have 9 Credit Inquiries across three Credit Reports that are dragging my credit scores down as I try to mortgage my house. These 9 pulls are directly linked to Nu Star motors and their attempts to get me financing.

Ok - I can tell you for the inquiries - all pulls within 14 days for auto purpose will only count as one pull. Don't know how many points for the one pull but still this is better then other types of creditors. Mortgage companies do the same thing. Multiple pulls in 14 days count as just one.

That still don't help when companies don't honor you business with them; they can & should of helped you in this matter.

Definately go after them on the check issue as well.

From my understanding of the inquiries Auto / Mortgage include all into 14 days but suppress the affects of the score for 30 days on the scoring.

That is a real problem for the coding of the auto inquiries then; I pull here manually for one dealership - and I always use auto loan on the permissible purpose. But then two we are a re-seller (Experian) & we only pull using the dealerships member codes not our own if we can help it (be cause then that will show our business name - and only the CRA can see the dealership as the end user).