Newbie Here! Recently cancelled Lexington need help to start

future_homeowner

Greetings Everyone,

I just cancelled my account today with Lexington after 2 years. I've been surfing the web trying to find a good message board with information that I could actually use and get results and looks like I've found the right place.

I'm kinda starting all over, because when I cancelled Lexington, I asked them to send me back my credit reports, only to find that they told me that they SHRED my originals everytime I send them, so unfortuntaely, right now all I have are copies and I'm really pissed about that.

While going through my credit reports from 2000 - 2004, I've noticed that my DOLA are different for various accounts. How do I get the "REAL" DOLA in order to dispute effectively? I don't know who is reporting the right info and who is reporting the wrong info and I'm confused.

Any information on how to start on my own would really help me.

Greetings Everyone,

I just cancelled my account today with Lexington after 2 years. I've been surfing the web trying to find a good message board with information that I could actually use and get results and looks like I've found the right place.

I'm kinda starting all over, because when I cancelled Lexington, I asked them to send me back my credit reports, only to find that they told me that they SHRED my originals everytime I send them, so unfortuntaely, right now all I have are copies and I'm really pissed about that.

While going through my credit reports from 2000 - 2004, I've noticed that my DOLA are different for various accounts. How do I get the "REAL" DOLA in order to dispute effectively? I don't know who is reporting the right info and who is reporting the wrong info and I'm confused.

Any information on how to start on my own would really help me.

Well you get the real DOLA off of each of the three big credit reports. It may not appear on some of those 3-in-1 reports.