VL andswered with a printout

SevenBagels

Hi,

I lost myself in the archives. Maybe some one can guide me here. I had sent a validation letter to a credit agency which responded with a simple computer printout. I would like to respond to this but cannot find a proper letter @ http://www.creditinfocenter.com/forms/index.shtml Is there such a letter I could just copy and paste or shall I resend my first letter again?

Thanks for taking the time to read and to write back.

Danielle

Hi Chase,

Hi bellatragedia,

Thanks for the welcome!

Sorry for making you confused. Let me try to express myself better.

I am trying to go through the Debt Validation Strategy.

The first step is to send a letter requesting validation to the collection agency, which I did. In response to this, the CA sent me a computer printout, not a validation.

I am looking for a letter to answer the Ca back. They might have misunderstood what the letter meant (yeah, right!). As you see, I am not really good at writing and I was hoping to be able to find something on the site that would say something like this (but in a more fancy way :-) :

Your response to my letter is not a validation of debt but simply a printout. Please, send me either:

Proof that the collection company owns the debt/or has been assigned the debt

Complete payment history, starting with the original creditor.

Copy of original signed loan agreement, credit card application.

Maybe, attached to the new letter I could send your letter, chase.

I hope, this makes more sense.

Danielle

Here....try something like this. Include a copy of the letter I gave you a link to above (the Wollman opinion letter)

-----------------------------------------------------------

xx/xx/xxxx

CMChase

123 Main Street

Tulsa, OK 12345

NiceTry Collections

123 Validation Road

New York, NY 12345

Re: Account #xxxxxxxxx

To Whom It May Concern;