confused if can't file ch 7

Hi,

if I can not file file do to income over 100.00 per month left over..lol...

& they say I must file ch 13, I can not pay a ch 13 for 3-5 years, I just know it, so my question is should I just wait for SOL which will be Sept 2005......I would rather wait it out for SOL for 16 months than struggling paying ch 13 for 3 - 5 years!! what do you all think, our income is 2,700.00 month expenses about 2,500.00 live in NC & owe over 125,000.00 in debt (unsecured) with judgments, repo's foeclosures, & Credit cards. Thanks. :wink:

$100 is not very much - your BK attorney should be able to work with you to direct a few dollars here and there into your living expenses and poof it's gone!

I filed Ch 7 BK after being out of work for almost a year and having $30k of medical bills while I was uninsured on top of that. I have been working for 6 months making around $50k annual salary, but still haven't been able to catch up.

Even as a single person bringing in $2700/month after taxes he was still able to show that my monthly expenses were $2900 and the trustee didn't blink an eye.

Did you consider things like dry cleaning? If you have a professional job and have to have 4 pairs of pants and 4 shirts laundered per week each month, that could easily be $100 right there.

AZkarisma