HELP

chioma

As of today a company called DEBT RECOVERY SOLUTIONS has listed a charge off on my credit report for Z Tel for $121. i have NEVER had an account with Z Tel. I just called Debt Recovery SErvice and they have no record of me in their computer systems. I said, how do I get this off my report then, and the customer services rep said call Z Tel, have a nice day and then hung up.

WHAT THE HELL DO I DO??????

this will DESTROY my credit.

And the debt is NOT MINE. I have NO KNOWLEDGE OF IT.

Report them to the FTC and the AG for NY. With any luck, a certain dumbass will be looking for a new job.

Debt Recovery Solutions LLC

900 Merchants Concourse Ste106

Westbury, NY 11590

Donald Schwartz, COO Managing Member

Phone Number: (516) 228-7100

Fax Number: (516) 228-7100

Debt Recovery Solutions LLC

900 Merchants Concourse Ste106

Westbury, NY 11590

Re: (Account Number)

Date

To Whom It May Concern:

Under the guidelines set forth by the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act § 809. Validation of debts, I hereby request validation of the abovementioned debt from your client Z Tel, including any claim from Z Tel that proves this debt is in fact mine, and the name and address of the original creditor.

Further, you are instructed to cease all collection activity including contacting me by phone at my residence or place of employment as indicated by the FDCPA.

Sincerely,

You (signed in non-photocopiable ink)

Cc: File

------------------------

Did they give you the 'mini miranda' on their collection letter explaining your rights under the FDCPA?

Doc, THANKS.

I never received any kind of letter from them just BAM suddenly they are on my credit report.