Capital One garnishment woes

Confused newbie here.

In April 2003, Capital One got a default judgment against me for an account that I last sent payment to in May 2001. To make a long story a little shorter, flash forward to early September 2004 when Cap. One began garnishing my wages. (Yes, I ignored them completely from day one. Stupid stupid stupid. It's amazing what fear and ignorance can do to you. I am deeply embarrassed, and now, after reading several credit boards, hopping mad.)

Here are the details:

The original credit limit was $500 (haha). At the time of default, I think I owed $494. The small claims default final judgment total was for $1654.43. Yikes.

The judgment breaks down as follows:

• principal sum: $1060.20 (they tacked on late fees and overlimit charges every month, plus charged 21.15% interest)
    court costs: $ 89.50
    attorney's fees: $ 345.00
    pre-judgment interest (from 5/17/02 - 2/1/03): $ 159.73

The interest rate (according to the judgment) is 6% per year until paid in full.

Ok. In September 2004 they began garnishment. Yes, they tried to contact me about it. Yes, I ignored them. I've already established how stupid I was...so let's move on.

In mid-October 2004, I received a final order of wage garnishment in the mail.

Here is an excerpt from the final order:

There remains outstanding the total sum of $1988.50, which includes the principal sum due, prejudgement interest, court costs, and attorney fees, (if any) due under the foregoing judgment entered by the above captioned court, plus post judgment interest at the statutory rate allowed pursuant to Florida Statute 55.03, and the garnishment costs.

next paragraph:

The garnishee by virtue of its response and/or non-response has accredited to this motion. In addition to the outstanding amounts as set forth heretofore, the plaintiff has expended additional garnishment costs in the amount of $198.00, which is included in the above sum in the paragraph above.