set me up***

turkish

hi all. need some tips.

I want to set myself up for success to buy a home in about 10 months. I am just perpairing myself to do it right and not be rushed into it. my scores average at 695. I have some repairs im working on in the meantime. 3 negatives are 30 day late payments on 3 credit cards, but they have all been over 2 years or more. I have a 10,000 car loan. and about 4,500 in cc balances. I know the cards will be paid off in a few months. what do I do about the car loan. I want to get approved for at least 350,000. My 2004 w-2 reports 37,000(but I was off for 3 months) and I now have a promotion and make below 4,000 and sometimes more in a month. I have been working at this job for 6 years. HOw should I handle my situations. I plan on paying off cc balance and get that out of the way. After that should I save a good amount of money or should I try to reduce my car loan balance too. I know this is long but man I really want to learn some tips and treaks if you will on how to handle this right and make my dreams come true. So I expect in 10 months to be have my score 720 or plus no cc bills and about 9500 max on car loan if I pay of just the min every month.

thanks all

out

With a 720 score, you can be set up to purchase a home that is 350K, but Iwould not advise it, with your income, and the mention that you were laid off for 3 months last year. To qualify for a conventional/prime rate loan, you will need 1) to have 5% down, 2) an income of about 6000-6500 per month, 3) in addition to the down payment, 2 or 3 months of PITI (Principal/Interest/Taxes/Insurance) in assets.

To qualify for a sub-prime rate loan, you would need to have your PITI plus car payments and minimum credit card bills equal no more than 50% of your pretax income. You should figure your income to be more in the range of 37K per year, as you may be laid off again.