From "frivillous" to "deleted" in 18 hou

I just got off the phone with a rep from TU.

I had been disputing a paid collection for the last 2 months with no success. Finally, I went to the courthouse and got a certified copy of a "stipulation of dismissal" from the OC's attorney. The dismissal stated, "dismissed at no cost to either party". So, again, I disputed it with the angle of "No cost, then no debt to begin with; if there was no debt to begin with then, the CA has no right to report a debt that should have never existed!"

The CA had been reporting and verifying that the debt was dismissed in bankruptcy and wasn't reporting a balance. I have never filed for bankruptcy!!! So, I kept disputing that fact; and, in this last dispute, I included the court document. And yet, the CA kept verifying it as dismissed in BK.

Yesterday, I received TU's "Frivoulous" letter. It was dated one day after they received my CMRR ( in which I recited FCRA and all that legal threat stuff). It their letter they said "If you have court documents that release you from this obligation, send a copy".

DUH!!!! I sent a copy DipS*#&s!!!!!

So I got on the phone and called TU. The first guy that got on the phone got an earful....so, he sends me to special handling. I, again, explained that I sent in what they were requesting in their "frivillous" letter. The person I spoke to said "well, let me look at the documentation you sent in". She did and then told me that she would call the CA this morning to see what was going on and she would call me back. Of course, I took it as a blow off. But, lo and behold, she did call back this morning and told me she was deleting the trade line off my report in its entirety.

Here's the funny part.....

I asked "how I go from a "frivillious" dispute, to "deletion" in less than 18 hours? Yesterday it didn't deserve a look and today there are grounds to delete."