Just found out my Chapter 7 was dismissed!!!

kwiecin619

Hi,

I need some advice. I just found out that my Chapter 7 filing was dismissed. I don't even know where to begin. First of all, I've been told all along by my attorney's that this is an open and shut filling. As you can imagine when I called them they told me that they would call me 'tomorrow' after they had a chance to look over everything. I am a mortgage broker and get paid W2'd. I have a lot of expense that is not reimbursed by my company that I must pay out of pocket to continue to run my branch. It looks like the main reason for the dismissal is my business expenses. it states that they are 'excessive or overstated' and this is not true. I can prove it. It's the cost of rent, marketing, credit reporting, shipping, etc.

Before telling me they would call me tomorrow, they said its probably easier to convert into a chapter 13 instead of fighting it further (to much cost). What???? I really think they did a awful job in submitting my case. When we had the meeting with the trustee, the lawyer did not have a clue about anything specific with my case. When the trustee asked him a question about my business expense he had to call his office. In my opinion, very unprofessional.

Sorry this is so long, I'm getting to my point. I do not want to convert to a chapter 13. Before filling the attorney told me not to make any payments to the credit card companies (which was about 3 months time) I checked my credit an a few of the companies had already charged off the credit cards. Because my credit has already been ruined, should I just let all the companies charge off. Being a mortgage broker, I have seen many customers with large chargeoffs who have built their credit back up. I just can't imagine going this far thinking this was behind me and now have to come up with some payment plan.