Unknown CBR activity under public records

exwifeblues

I'm new at this and need some guidance. Any help would be much appreciated. Got an alert from Credit Manager that there was new item to view on my CBR. (Trying to monitor after nasty, long divorce from 97-99 reaked havock on my finances AND my score.) Said it was a public record item that reports opened in Jan 2005, terms 1 month, for $822 and I have NO IDEA what this is. Posted by Asset Acceptance Corp. Did not specify what the public record business is all about. Does this mean it's a judgment? or are Charge Offs public record?

I suppose DV is my first move, but should I be doing anything simultaneously? (I've printed pages and pages to read, haven't gotten to them yet, so the answer may be obvious - if so, sorry.)

In addition, there is incorrect information including my birthdate, current address, old address (which is my ex's current address) and several accounts reporting that are his. At present, his accounts are reporting current, but I don't like the risk of being reported on his activity.

Only checked Experian so far. Plan to pull all three reports (not the 3-in-1 so that I am sure to get all the information).

My short term home loan is up next year. Had to get a guarantor after the divorce to provide a home for the kids, and would like to get a real mortgage on my own by the time this one matures (if not sooner to take advantage of lower interest rates). My score on Experian is 587. :cry:

Several collection accounts from the divorce. What does ND stand for? Only one old debt from divorce settlement that is still listed by OC, the rest are CA accounts. Most of the old debt was charged off in 1998 or 1999.

Recent history that is truly mine, is all current and satisfactory.

Help?

Thanks!

I would leave the ex's accounts on there, if they are showing paid. THey are helping you. If they go bad, THEN you can worry about them.