Trying to understand how to REPAIR

abeautifulwoman

I don't know if I quite understand how to repair my credit. I have 4 paid CO's that have been paid off for about 5-6 years now. I desperately want to get these removed from my CR. I'm trying to understand how to do that.

Now, I've been reading alot of the discussions from this message board and for the most part, its telling me that I should DV them. Will this work for me? This is where I am confused.

Also, I have a CA for Sprint LTD(long distance) coming after me for a debt I'm pretty sure I paid. If they are correct, this debt stems from about 4 years ago. Should I DV them then DV sprint? Is that how it works? Then as a result from DV'ing them both, it will come off my CR. Right now, its listed on my CR as a collection and is not in my TL.

Does anyone know how I can go about reducing a debt on a current bill. I have been paying for this bill for 5 years now and its not going anywhere. There was a time where I had not made payment for a good while which made my bill increase. Anyhoo, my bill is still really high and I'd like for it to be decreased somehow. If anyone knows of a way I can do this, please let me know.

Sorry about the length. I'm just trying to find out how to go about this w/o felling completly overwhelmed.

I have been trying to clean my credit up for some time now and I thought the best way to do it was to pay off when I could. I was sooo wrong and this all makes sense now. Being that these accounts are still on my CR.

Thanks for reading! Your responses are definitely appreciated!

:)++ Hiya Abeautifulwoman! Welcome!

I would suggest since you are dealing with collection accounts to try and go through the collections forum and see what tidbits you can pick up there too :)

http://www.debt-consolidation-credit-repair-service.com/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=2