ready to send ITS or file? - please help

Ok – I am ready to do something about this collection agency. Please help me look at this list that I think are violations and let me know if you think I have a chance, and what my next step should be.

I started paying on medical collections in March of 2003, $70 a month. I paid like clockwork. I never knew a thing about this board or DV’ing when i started paying. I thought everything was going good. Until I applied for a mortgage in October of 2004 and was shocked at what I found. (I was denied for the mortgage.)

This one collection agency had 37 duplicates on my report. This isn’t the first time – as I found an old report from March 2002 that showed many, many duplicates as well. So there is a documented history of them doing this on my reports. Even though I had been paying for 19 months at the time my report was pulled for the mortgage – it only showed that I had paid $110 – everything else was listed as UNPAID.

I got to comparing the 2002 report and the 2004 report. Please look at the difference in how its reported:

March 02 report

Collection reported: 2/02

Assigned 12/01 to CA

Amount: $180

Unpaid; Balance $180

DOLA: 6/01

Individual Account

Acct: 36xxxxx

October 04 Report

CA

Acct: 47xxxx

Bal: $180

Opened: 12/01

Submitted to collection: 5/2004

CA

Acct: 36xxxxxxx

Submitted to collection: No Data

CA

Acct: 5617xxxx

Submitted to collection: 3/2003

So in October I notified the CA of the duplicates, wsa told that it would be corrected immediately, and I kept paying (again - this was before i found this board).

I found this board and sent a DV to them, even though i had been paying forever! They sent me a vague printout from their system, but never listed anything in dispute with the CRAs. I did get them to agree to a PFD and I made my final payment on March 16, 2005. The CA had sent me PFD agreement prior to me making my last payment, although it hasnt all been deleted as of today.