Jump to content

Credit Report Security Freeze


Recommended Posts

Credit freeze states

At the beginning of the year, only four states — California, Vermont, Texas and Louisiana

Colorado, Washington and Maine to adopt credit-freeze laws.

An additional 22 states are considering bills that would allow residents to bar lenders and other businesses from reviewing their credit reports, according to the National Association of State Public Interest Research Groups.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.