DESPERATELLY NEED A LAWYER,WANT TO GET RID OF COLLECTORS!!!!

HI! This is my first time here, I just found this site in my search for information that could help in my case.

My daughter was student of a university for a period of 3 semesters, then, for some unclear reazon she was left out of it, (clases were already started when she finally got clear for reinscription, so her "counselor" told her it'll be better to wait for de next semester).

Thing is, after six month this university send the oustanding balance for tuition cost on her account to collection, and also notified to other creditors that she had graduated fron that univ. and then the other creditors sended in their bill.

We were able to clarified to those other creditor what had happen and got them extend the original agreements of the loans due to her enrollment full time in another educational institution.

When she went to business office to look for a solution on her collection posted acc. they processed a loan on her behalf for part of the amount owed, pulled out the acc. from the CA and we though it was the end of it but, three month ago we received a letter from a law office saying "This office has been requested to collect the above mentioned acc.(s) by an authorized collection agent of the creditor"

We do not have any legal knolege nor money to seek and pay a legal advisor so, we ignored the letter, we have been receiving phone calls and another letter threating with a lawsuit, we ignored them, now we have received a form like letter entitled "VOLUNTARY PAYMENT OPPORTUNITY"

that they want her to sign and send alone with a payment.

Call our attention than this lawyer is adding $1400.00 Dls. to the principal in concept of "cost" plus interest, I belived that the creditor has to pay any collection actions, but again, I don't know.