NefertitiX

The CA I'm suing has chosen NY representation

I filed at the end of November and today...suprisingly got the Waiver of Service back from a CA (though not from the individual debt collectors named in the complaint). They've hired Arthur Sanders in Spring Valley, New York to represent them. So naturally, I have a few questions:

1- Anyone in the NY area ever heard of this Arthur Sanders?

2- Is it normal practice for a CA to hire a local attorney?

Thanks, Nef

Well I am no lawyer and do not have a lot of experiance... but I can answer this one.

Yes it is very common for CA's to farm out the legal work.

When I made an out of court settlement I went to a local law

firm to pick up the check. It appeared to be a very large firm and they handle a lot a CA cases. She couldnt take me as a client because they

represent CA's so it would be a conflict of interest.

Her time in this case was about 10 minutes on the phone and

the charge for her services was $670 dollars. ( CA Paid )

Thats why I dont like lawyers.

Peace

Rich

I filed at the end of November and today...suprisingly got the Waiver of Service back from a CA (though not from the individual debt collectors named in the complaint). They've hired Arthur Sanders in Spring Valley, New York to represent them. So naturally, I have a few questions:

1- Anyone in the NY area ever heard of this Arthur Sanders?

2- Is it normal practice for a CA to hire a local attorney?

Thanks, Nef

Mr. Sanders has represented a CA or two in class actions. I think one of his clients was AFNI over their overshadowing letters. If you really want to know about an attorney, get a PACER account and search for them as counsel on different cases. You can read their pleadings and know what to expect.

Thsi gentleman is a professional attorney which most of time he likes to settle the cases around 4000 dollars to 8 thousand depending how strong is your cases.