should I ask for a jury trial & affidavit attack

ok..I filed my answer today. See my previous post about my case. here is the link-

http://debt-consolidation-credit-repair-service.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=39076&sid=ab693c5171b3ab7345015b5d6eed44d0

The clerk told me they didnt even have record of me being served. I told her that is what this law firm did last time then got a default judgement. Anyways, I also filed my countercliams. the clerk asked me if I wanted a jury trial. I said no but am not so sure I shouldn't have. What do you guys think? Should I ask for a jury and tell them how things work with a JDB? It would cost me $50 to do.

2nd-Sherman filed an affidavit as support for their case. here is what it says:

"I hereby certify that I am an Attorney in Fact of Sherman Acquisiton Limited PArtnership, a paartnership organized and existing under the State of Delaware and doing business at 15 S Main St. Greenville, SC 29601. I further state that the claim and cause of action of the aforesaid company against "IWANT2GET", SS# XXX-XX-XX. Account # XXXXX, is in the sum of $1,557.19. Assignee of : Metris- Metris/Direct Merchants Bank, original creditor.I further certify that I am duly qualified, competent to testify tot eh matters stated herein, and authorized to make this affidavit. I further state that I have access to the records of this account, and that the amount of the claim is just and true to the best of my personal knowledge, and that all just and lawful offsets, payments and credits have been allowed."

How do I attack this? I know I need to make a motion to dismiss as hearsay. I need help. Txs everyone.

There's no certain time to "get to Discovery". Start it yourself. Send them a request for production of documents and interrogatories. By local statute, they have 30 days to give you that stuff. If they keep refusing to give you the stuff, they can't submit it as evidence against you.

Start looking up how to do Discovery. Take the offensive.