Confused About Credit Repair Process.

ageofkaos

I ordered my credit report from experian and got it online. I disputed all 3 negative items. I recieved a letter today from experian that says that 2 of the negative accounts have been updated and verified. I sent the Debt Validation letters to the collection agencies. Just wanted some advise on what to do after the 30 days are up being that I got verification from Experian on 2 of the 3 accounts. What about the other one?

A little more information is needed:

Did you order your reports from Transunion and Equifax as well?

Were the 3 accounts listed on TU and EQ? If so, did you dispute those? What was the outcome?

Did you ask the CRA for method of validation (MOV)? edit: method of verification

Did the CA provide proper validation to you BEFORE the account was verified?

I did order from TU and Equfax but they have not arrived.

As for the rest I am pretty new to this and I don't know what you mean by method of validation, so no I haven't asked for that. The CA has not responded yet.

By the way I was following the guide on this website for Debt Validation which says I am supposed to dispute the items with the CRA's and send Debt Validation letters to the CA's at the same time.

Thanks for your help by the way.

Sorry, I meant to say Method of Verification.

There's a link at the top of this web page titled "Method of Verification."

You can also click this link:

http://www.creditinfocenter.com/repair/MethodOfVerification.shtml

I highly recommend you read this section and send an MOV letter right away.

The CA has not responded yet.

Congratulations, you have the CA on a federal violation! Did you send both the DV and CRA dispute certified return receipt? Before you do write back to the CA, wait to see what's on your other reports for a chance to rack up more violations. Even though the statutory damages are the same amount, more violations equal more leverage for you.