hartson

which is better? truecredit or idenity guard

Personally I use TC. I am not sure which is better. I can tell you TC gives me daily pulls. Not sure if the other does or not. I am happy with the product though. It is what it is. Here in another week or two I will be comparing the FAKOs to real FICOs.

What is it that you need from a monitoring service. If we know that it might be easier for people to reccomend one over the other. Sorry I can't be more insightful.

hi just 2 months post discharge and trying to clean up my credit. We applied for a mortage and the scores are good but the items on the report aren't. The both seem to allow for daily pulls and scores, but do these pulls go against you?

sorry for all the questions, newbie here

thanks

hi just 2 months post discharge and trying to clean up my credit. We applied for a mortage and the scores are good but the items on the report aren't. The both seem to allow for daily pulls and scores, but do these pulls go against you?

sorry for all the questions, newbie here

thanks

The pulls won't affect your score. Any time you pull your own credit such as through a credit monitoring company, it is a soft pull. Creditors cannot see it. Only you will. On true credit, your soft pulls arent shown on your report. Don't let the score bother you there. It won't.

Since they seem about the same, assuming you can get an updated score as well daily, I would go for the best deal. And it appears that would be IG. Go for it. It is all the same repositories where they each get their info from. Should be minimal differences in the two.

Someone with IG or experience with them might want to chime in. I have never had them, so I am not speaking from personal experience.

Hi, thank you for answering

I found this on IG