Need quick help or direction.

ajames1526

On June 8th I was served a summons for a complaint. The summons says I need to file an answer or response to the court within 20 days. I am very new to this don't go BK philosophy but if it will work I'll try it although in the end I still might have to go BK. Anyway for the most part I have been pretty much unemployed for the last couple years, I am in the tech industry, and now the creditors have caught up to me. All my debt that is remaining is of the CC (non-secured) type. What I have remaining is my Jeep and motorcycle, paid for. What my delima is that Colorado has a BK exemption of $3000 for motor vehicles and together mine would be $8000 aggregate. Therefore BK could cost me my only mode of transportation and if one of these CCs get a judgement on me it very well be the same. Don't know how I could get or sustain employment under those circumstance do to many reason but the biggest is I live where there is no such thing as public transportation and I'd have to be in either crazy and/or in damn good shape to ride a bicycle everywhere. Enough on that what I need to know is how to respond to a 4 C.R.C.P. Here is my info.

1. Who is suing you? Worldwide Asset Purchasing, LLC as Assignee of Direct Merchants Bank, N.A.

2. For how much? $15,885

3. Who is the original creditor? Direct Merchants Bank, N.A

4. How do you know you are being sued? Served Summons by Sheriff's Dept.

5. How were you served? Were you served? See 4

6. What was your correspondence (if any) with the people suing you before you think you were being sued? None

7. Where do you live? Eads, Colorado

8. When is the last time you paid on this account? Around 5/2004