Lynn/ anyone, I need some information........

Got FICO?

Lynn, I started looking at my credit report more specifically my student loans from 2001-2003, which show a bunch of 120+ delinquents. I knew that I didn't miss any payments then it dawned on me that I was a full-time grad student at that time. I also remember going through my college's sl office quite frequently requesting that they report to my lender that I was in school. I also remember many telephone calls to them about the situation.

Is this a situation that will be easily corrected? Aren't loans automatically supposed to go into deferrment while the debtor is in school.

One more question, is the interest on the loan also deferred b/c in 2004 they sold my s.l. to a lender in my state and if the interest was supposed to be deferred, I wonder if they collected on that?

"I think what I wrote makes sense, let me know if it doesn't, I have been known to ramble"

Anyway, any help is appreciated!!!

• 2 weeks later...
Lynn, I started looking at my credit report more specifically my student loans from 2001-2003, which show a bunch of 120+ delinquents. I knew that I didn't miss any payments then it dawned on me that I was a full-time grad student at that time. I also remember going through my college's sl office quite frequently requesting that they report to my lender that I was in school. I also remember many telephone calls to them about the situation.