Question: Regarding my Law Suit with Comcast

I hope this is the right Forum to post this (Newbie here :? )

I'm in the process of suing Comcast Cable, in a Small Claims Court in Tucson Az, for the amount of $2,500.00 for the following violations.

1. Did not validate the debt withing a 30 day period.

2. Continued to report the debt while pending a investigation.

3. Continued collection activity, while I requested a valadation.

I made every effort to address this issue with the OC, however this never happened, they just wouldn't respond, and they kept reporting me to the Big 3 over a $70.00 charge that I was not sure was mine, note this listing was on my Credit Report since 2004. They used a Credit Collection Agency by the name of CMI, located in TX, and who is not listed in AZ to do business, (another volation- Iam going to be suing them next).

So to cut this short, I filed for a Default due to the fact they did not answer my filing, which I had to file twice due to the fact I got the Agents address wrong (Funny Comcast is Comcast) I filed with there home office in PA and with the Agent here in Tucson, and they just now answered my Default.

Quetion WHY, I got them on clear violations, and there still going to fight in Court IS THERE SOMETHING I DON'T KNOW ABOUT.

Would like a opinion, what kind of game plan they might be playing.

Thanks folks

Be well.

I hope this is the right Forum to post this (Newbie here :? )

I'm in the process of suing Comcast Cable, in a Small Claims Court in Tucson Az, for the amount of $2,500.00 for the following violations.

1. Did not validate the debt withing a 30 day period. Does AZ have a time limit?

2. Continued to report the debt while pending a investigation. They can continue to report but should mark it in dispute

3. Continued collection activity, while I requested a valadation. Just wondering what they did to continue to collect?