Disputed with OC

Question for the more experienced...

I have a TL on my CRA that is listed as charge-off with AMX. I have been arguing with AMX for over six years now on this account. They allowed unauthorized charges on the account which I immediately denied when they first appeared, but they would never do anything about them. Well anyway, I have recently learned the technique describe by here about disputing with the each CRA and which all came back verified. I then sent AMX a FACTA letter disputing the amounts approx. 50 days ago, they never responded. I have sent them a second CMRRR FACTA letter stating that they did not respond to my previous letter and that they were in violation of the FCRA 623 (B) and I expect an answer from them showing the exact details regarding my account history.

I guess my question is have they truly violated the FCRA 623 (B)? If so, what options would I have? Is this a clear violation?

Any knowledge on the subject would be appreciated...

Yes they are in violation. This method rarely ever gets a deletion - at least not from what I've read on these boards. This method is a course of action that gives you the ammo you need to sue and win. I would try writing to the CEO if you're hesitant to sue.

Many people, including myself, research and read and execute the very detailed instructions only to find out that you have to sue. The thought of suing still intimidates me but these boards are inspiring and many people are successful. But, I may have to take the plunge and just do it if I ever want results for the work I've put into this process.

Good Luck and don't give up! :wink: