Someone, anyone please help me Im new to credit repair

rccola71

Hello there, I am brand new to this site and my credit is in desparate need of assistance. I just ordered the book today and should have it next week, but I don't think I can wait that long for answers to my burning questions. Before I found this site, I got a copy of my credit report about 1 month ago and I had 3 collections and decided to pay them off. That was of course before I knew I could try and settle for less money or even dispute the debts or get pay for deletions. Anyway, That leaves me with a repossession that has a balance of 9,000 with WFS Financial and a settlement with All-State Insurance for a car accident I had back last year. My question is should I make arrangements to pay for deletion and is that even an option for a repo? And if pay for deletion is not an option what is the benefit to me to be out 9,000 when its still going to remain on my credit report anyway? The All-State claim I am going to make payment arrangements before it gets sent to a collection agency and ends up on my report. So 2 days ago I got a letter in the mail from a law firm who now has the repo in their office and the amount I am to pay in full is more than is listed on my credit report. Should I dispute the validity? Try to settle or what? Help me please!