Letter from asset is it worth it to dv????, not on report from OC or CA Options

redberry

Hi I am a newbie and I am confused, I have searched using the search button but did not get results i am sure this has happened to someone in the past, I recieved a letter from asset on 12/7 telling me they are happy that I am a new customer yada yada yada!

But the account in question is an old BOFA checking acct has to be past the SOL.

I recently did the 3 reports from myfico and signed up for truecredit and have a plan of attack for my other issues, but this one puzzles me on how to go about it.

BOFA is not reporting it on any of my 3 reports nor is asset.

Now my question is should I send a dv letter to asset who is not reporting or just send a debt settlement for half letter asking them to not report any activity on my reports since the amount is small $162.25?

or is it not reporting due to being past the SOL? I honestly dont know when I had this account but I know it was ages ago.

any advice would be helpful as I would like to take action prior to the new year

Thanks in advance

also posted at credit boards bought the book not getting to me fast enough

the advice I got from them thus far was dv it and even past the sol asset could place it on my reportsorry if to big at the other board they said it was to small

Always DV. It preserves your rights, and you only have 30 days to do so. After that, your rights are diminished somewhat.

The other board was correct- they can still place it on your report if SOL has passsed, as long as the delinquency began less than 7 1/2 years ago. DV will also get you the info you need to make a decision about this account.

If SOL has passed, and it is beyond 7 1/2 years old, there is nothing they can legally do to you, so you can safely ignore them AFTER you dv- the DV will give you the info you need to nail them if they violate the law.