tmac01

Hands down how do I get Providian removed from my CR ?

I have not had a late payment on anything in the last 10 yrs. I have 164 months of positve credit history but I do have two Providian accts that are not mine and I have been fighting for 3 yrs now. Now these accts show up only on my EX and TU CR's. But if I make good money and have shown that I make my payments on time for the last 164 months then shouldn't creditors go " wow we will give this guy a car loan because he makes his payments !!" This is so confusing...:roll:

Okay,

I have had providian reporting two accts that are not mine on my CR since 2006. The DOLA that shows would be 2001 but they keep updating it. Now I have reported them to every organization, the FTC, The BBB, and the Attorney General but they keep verifying these accts in like one day. They sent me some paperwork last year with the accts crossed out and they were accts I had never seen. If I get them removed I am done yet they have been the hardest to remove. I have been at them for several years to no avail. WHAT DO I DO !! I just want them gone and they are chargeoffs..they are not getting anything out of this !! please help give me some guidance as you guys always do..thanks a million....

You haven't filed a police report and followed the FACTA procedures for identity theft?

Precisely - follow the identity theft process and these will be gone in 10 days max. That's 5 days to get a copy of the police report and 5 days to get the info blocked.

Why not just file an ID theft report and send it to the CRAs? They are required by law to remove the accounts from your file immediately.

Or you could fight about it some other way for 3 years and get less than spectacular results...

IHCA's,

do you mean file a Identity theft report with the police department and send that report to the CRA's ? Have you done this before ? Another poster told me to do the same thing...thanks !!