FCNB/Mastertrust Question

Conspiracist1169

Anyone ever have luck getting FCNB/Mastertrust off your CR?

Account charged off in November 2003.

Normally I've had luck getting deletions within a 2 year time frame of the charge off. But this nasty OC won't let go. I'm willing to bet any paper trail they have is gone, and they're just taking a quick glance at a computer screen - seeing my name and SS# and validating the debt.

I recently tried AGAIN to dispute this as not mine, but they will not come off.

Any suggestions?

I'm willing to bet any paper trail they have is gone, and they're just taking a quick glance at a computer screen - seeing my name and SS# and validating the debt.

Don't bet on it. I was a law department manager for a national bank for 5 years. There are federal regulations on how long a bank must keep documents. They may not have them right there at the customer service rep, but they will have them... most likely in off site storage or on microfische.

FCNB = First Consumer National Bank. It was a wholly owned subsidiary of the First National Bank of Omaha. FCNB may be gone, but it's parent lives on.

Don't bet on it. I was a law department manager for a national bank for 5 years. There are federal regulations on how long a bank must keep documents. They may not have them right there at the customer service rep, but they will have them... most likely in off site storage or on microfische.

FCNB = First Consumer National Bank. It was a wholly owned subsidiary of the First National Bank of Omaha. FCNB may be gone, but it's parent lives on.