New To This- Please help me understand how to strategize my credit repair ventures.

sunnyd3light

I am a college grad, recently married, and expecting. On top of these recent life events, it's a New Year and I thought that I might check my credit reports to make sure that everything is on point... Much to my dismay, I found out that everything is in shambles. :x Since recieving and reviewing my reports, I have found that there are several accounts that are not in good standing because of my nasty step-mother who thought that it would be a good idea to use MY social security and personal information shortly after I graduated from high school. Needless to say, I am now a recent college grad with bad credit that's not even mine. Here's a breakdown:

EQ

- wrong address

- wrong former addresses

- 3 charge offs

- 3 collection accounts

- 1 account reporting NA

(those 7 accounts are all closed)

EX

- Social Security Variations

- Wrong Employers

- Wrong Phone Numbers

- 5 charge offs

- 4 collection accounts

(i assume that these accounts are all closed)

TU

*still waiting for snail mail credit report*

Now that I have reviewed this information, I am stuck as to what do I do next? My goal is to have it REMOVED from the files because 1.) it's not mine. 2.) it's not mine. and 3.) it's not mine!!!