Wolpoff... MannBracken... NCO

still_learning

Hello everyone... another newbie here. For about a week now, I've read through this forum and finally got the courage to post my own questions;) It's quite a bit, so please bear with me :D

RE: Wolpoff

* I was summoned to appear in court last fall by W&A. Not knowing any better, I ignored it and just yesterday got a letter from W&A that read: "As you are aware a judgment was entered against you."

a. Am I wrong to think I should have been told there was a hearing?

b. How come the court never let ME know a judge had ruled on the case?

c. The letter also states, "Court rules allow us to subpoena you to court to question you about your assets. As a courtesy, we will allow you to voluntarily answer and return the questions on the reverse side of this letter." Should I answer all the personal questions or try to vacate this judgment?

RE: MannBracken

* I keep getting calls from them yet I don't know what account they're calling me about. I've read on this forum, NEVER talk to anyone on the phone. Should I write them to DV even though I don't have an account for them to refer to? Will they automatically sue me upon receipt of the DV letter?

RE: NCO

* Just got a letter stating they are "assisting" AMEX in collection of the debt. They gave me 30 days to dispute the validity of the debt. Should I send them a DV letter even though I know I owe the money but can't afford to pay it right now? Or should I just ignore it?

My debts have all been charged off couple months ago. Just wondering if I should hold out for as long as I can or just settle as soon as I can. Thanks in advance for your help and especially reading through all of this!!!!!! :shock:

RE: Wolpoff

* I was summoned to appear in court last fall by W&A. Not knowing any better, I ignored it and just yesterday got a letter from W&A that read: "As you are aware a judgment was entered against you."

a. Am I wrong to think I should have been told there was a hearing?