Using Experian's Online Dispute

Hello. I am new to fixing my creidt and I have begun by using Experian's Online Dispute system. I am wondering if they automatically deem it frivilous or if anyone has had success using it.

My main disputes were Dates of Last Payments (Collection Agencies often used a much later date, extending the 7 year period) and I had several 30 days late (all of which I was actually in Iraq and these items were supposed to be corrected when I called the creditors, but the credit report shows otherwise).

I am hoping a few of these disputes result in deletions. What should do if Experian refuses to investigate my dispute?

I am moving on to TU and Equafax next. Any input would be helpful!

PS: My main credit problem is I have 5 outstanding accounts that are now close to the 7 year mark (thank God it's been forever). I have struggled with my finances (low paying type jobs since college) and have focused on paying back student loans without paying creditors (I was aware of the 7 years from last payment as far as the wait period) in the hopes that my student loans would be paid down by the time my 7 years was up. I am now in a stronger financial position but the last thing I want to do is to fork out cash on accounts that are 6 years old when they will be off my credit report shortly.

They don't automatically deem it frivilous, but if you bark hard enough you will end up in special handling and then it won't work.

You can then wait 1/2 hour to speak to someone in special handling. (Really fun if you work).

When you are done waiting, they will tell you that it is frivilous. :)

If you have alot of baddies, sorry I didn't get into the specifics of your post, you may find that online disputes are the best for the "shotgun" approach.

As you continue your dispute, you may find that the more difficult ones require more attention e.g. ITS letters, CMRR letters, calls to FTC, BBB, AG, Bureau of Financial institutions or actual lawsuits.

Best of luck