30 Day DV Timeline? Is there a Loophole???? 15 USC 1692g

I'm a Newbie - Help so far has been hugely appreciated!!!

Apologies if this has been asked before......but I've spent most of my waking hours over the last 2 days reading through this site & am a little battle weary.

Brief details:

I stopped making payments on a loan over 5 years ago. BUT [a big & stupid but], I accepted calls from a CA and have been making partial payments for the last 2 1/2 years.

In an e-mail today, the CA states that they do not own the debt, but are attorneys for the OC. Probably true. Its approx $45k unsecured loan. I've paid $12.5k so far.

I know the best time to DV would be when they initially contacted me, and without me paying any partial amounts....not least because SOL was ticking in Cali. 20/20......

I assumed its too late to DV now. However :

Reading the below - the original correspondance satisfied a/ 1-2.

It did not satisfy a/3-5.

As the CA did not adhere to requirements 3-5, could I start the DV process now????.....as I should be entitled to this as minimum requiremets?

Any repercussions / considerations??

Advice greatly appreciated!!

§ 809. Validation of debts [15 USC 1692g]

(a) Within five days after the initial communication with a consumer in connection with the collection of any debt, a debt collector shall, unless the following information is contained in the initial communication or the consumer has paid the debt, send the consumer a written notice containing --

(1) the amount of the debt;

(2) the name of the creditor to whom the debt is owed;

(3) a statement that unless the consumer, within thirty days after receipt of the notice, disputes the validity of the debt, or any portion thereof, the debt will be assumed to be valid by the debt collector;