Re-aging & violation question(s)

MissaFraQ

As some of you may know, I've been fighting a Palisades listing on my CR for 2 years now for a cable/cellular bill. I've never used AT&T for anything except LD back in the late 80's to early 90's.

I've sent 2 prior letters to Palisades. One on 8/22/05 & one on 1/23/06. Received my little green cards. Disputed each time with the CB's as not mine. CA verified with CB. But I never heard anything from Palisades. I've also disputed with just the CB's as not mine. Sometimes verified and twice deleted from EX & EQ. The TL also vanished after my first dispute with TU and hasn't resurfaced. *knock on wood*

FF to 1/24/07 - I received a letter from Palisades. I fire off a CMRRR letter to them on 2/23/07. Signed for on 2/26/07. On 2/28/07, I purchased my EQ & EX CR directly from EQ & EX and disputed AGAIN with EQ online. My EX CR is being mailed so I have to wait on that one.

On EQ - Palisades is listed under "Other Accounts" as an open acct. It's also listed under the "closed acct" section & under the "negative account history" section.

Here is the listing (cleaned up a bit to make it readable. Nothing changed. Only thing added was the *BLANK* and the bolded text)

Account Number: AT T -1ATTW02144XXXX

Current Status: COLLECTION ACCOUNT

Account Owner: Individual Account.

High Credit: $224

Type of Account: Open

Credit Limit: $0

Term Duration: *BLANK*

Terms Frequency: *BLANK*

Date Opened: n/a

Balance: $224

Date Reported: 02/2007

Amount Past Due: $224

Date of Last Payment: *BLANK*

Actual Payment Amount: $0

Scheduled Payment Amount: $0

Date of Last Activity: 10/2001

Date Major Delinquency First Reported: 09/2006

Months Reviewed: n/a

Creditor Classification: Cable/Cellular Activity

Description: n/a

Charge Off Amount: $0

Deferred Payment Start Date:

Balloon Payment Amount: $0

Balloon Payment Date: *BLANK*

Date Closed: *BLANK*

Type of Loan: Factoring Company Account (debt purchaser)