Should I file BK or fight it out w/ OC/CA's? Did I commit fraud?

Hi everyone! I've been searching and reviewing this site for weeks, and I've learned so much. Thank you!

A little background: I'm in Texas, and my husband an I are approx. $50k in debt. We had PERFECT credit up until last July. My husband recently got his real estate license, but also has a full time job, so the real estate thing will be part time. I am a stay at home mom to 2 young children, and I also watch 2 other children in my home for additional income (about $700 a month combined.) I have been doing this for 3 years, and have NOT reported my income to the IRS. (am I screwed already?) Basically, long story short, we've been supplementing our income with credit cards. The first half of 2006 I had to pay elec, groceries, clothing, gas, etc. with credit. Stupidly, I believed that once DH got his RE license and had a few closings, we would pay them off. Didn't happen. Here's the kicker: we had one BIG line of credit from MBNA (now Bank of America) for $20k. When I filled out the credit app I put that total household income was $70k, when it's really only $38k--according to our income tax returns. But at the time, I thought I would include FUTURE real estate income from closings, and it would not be an issue, since we would pay them back. The other credit accts we have are similar, to a degree. We obviously will pass the means test for Ch 13, as we are barely making it with credit cards. We have a mortgage & 2 owned cars. If we file for BK, will the BK attorney/court pull our checking acct statements? So I will need to prove where my income comes from? And will they check that against our income tax returns? Which in turn, they will see that we DID NOT make $70k, as stated on our MBNA/BoA credit app? Is it possible to go back and amend the past 3 yrs tax returns to include my income? What will happen, will I go to jail for credit fraud???? It REALLY was not my purpose, but the law may not care. Alte