where you live matters?

I've been doing some research and applying for credit here and there.trying to judge what reporting agency a certain creditor might pull.(like the threads here)

like for instance, i looked into a gas card from exxon moble and found a few people saying they pull from EQ and lower scores. i thought cool thats my highest score(580).But as would have it, they pulled TU my lowest score.also did not need the inq there either.

The other thing that makes me think this is,besides seeming like every creditor i apply to here uses TU(no matter what i read),its also the 1 reporting agency i have been really screwed on since my BK7 in 2003. while the other 2 are fairly correct for the most part and higher scores.

Am i wrong or is this true. i see people listing where they live when they get credit.I'm packing now and moving to FL from MI.will i change bureaus for the most part?

I'm still new to all of this rebuilding,so sorry if its a dumb question.

:hah: The big three...Experian, Equifax & Transunion...are wherever you go!::BigBaby:: The only thing that possibly changes is the creditor in the area where you go and who they pull. You will notice that you will find a variety of people on the forum but depending on where they live and depending on what credit they are attempting to get, the credit bureaus may be different. :urcrazy: You can always ask up front what credit bureau they go through! I have done this many times and since I know my fico scores, I can make a more informed decision on my credit! :yahoo: