Auto Repossession TL Advice/Help

I'm not sure I'm posting this in the correct forum but here goes and please be gentle...I'm a newbie from Texas.

01/10/07 - I disputed an auto repossession TL with EQ.

02/13/07 - It came back confirmed.

02/16/07 - Mailed OC and asked them to verify debt.

02/20/07 - OC mails their response to my letter stating ...

This letter is in regards to a recent certified letter "OC" received from you dated 02/16/07. The account that you still have with "credit union" is your "car" that was repossessed on 11/02/04. Your balance is still outstanding in the amount of "money." You signed a certified returned receipt on "date" that explained the sell of your collateral. The letter also stated that the repossession and sale of the unit did not cancel or pay your debt to "OC." On "03/03/05" your account was turned over to our outside collection agency "CA." You need to contact "employee" at "phone number."

02/27/07 - I receive a call from "employee" who is with "CA." Conversation goes something like...

CA Employee - Hello I'm "employee" with "CA" and I wanted to see what we could do about setting up payments for "debt."

Me - Do you work for "OC?"

CA Employee - "No."

Me - Do you own the debt for which you are trying to collect?"

CA Employee - "No."

Me - I guess I do not need to be speaking with you then.

Ended call.

03/05/07 - I finally receive letter from "OC" they mailed on 02/20/07.

03/06/07 - Mailed OC again making my second request to verify debt. I also informed them that I was mislead by stating "the account you still have with..." and that the account was "turned over to outside collections "CA."

03/09/07 - OC receives my second request to verify debt.

03/17/07 - Pull EQ report and it shows that "credit union" has reported my auto repossession as "CO" since 01/05 - 12/06 and for 01/07 "No Data."