Have lots of questions about DV, SOL and judgement and I'm new to this. Please help!

blackstarr168

I've been reading some posts and am slowly improving my score, but I have several questions and I hope someone can help me answer them.

I have several credit card debts from about the year 2000 that are past or almost past the SOL. Asset Acceptance picked up two accounts (Associates and Providian). I have one Equifax report from 2005 that shows the Asset TL and shows my Providian Account DOLA is 4/2000. My Associates DOLA shows as 6/2000.

1) How do I show proof that the SOL is expired? How do I get "written proof"? Can my 2005 credit report serve as written proof that SOL is expired?

2) I also have a judgement against me that was filed in 9/2001 by Associates. It is on my CR as a public record. How do I go about settling this debt? Should I pay this in full amount? How do I go about settling this? Also, do I pay the court? or Associates? or the CA that took over the Associates debt? By the way, I am showing two TL's on my CR, one from Associates (OC), and Asset (the CA). Is this legal?

3)I read somewhere on this forum that even though SOL expires, my debt can still be bought and sold and more CA's and junk debt collectors can keep trying to collect this debt. Do I need to send a Cease and Desist letter every single time it happens? Is there a way to get them off my back forever after SOL expires?

4) If my debt SOL expires and TL is deleted, can I still be sued? What can I do if I am sued without ever hearing from them (thus I am unable to defend myself)? Should I try and settle with the CA's for these debts, even though SOL has expired?

I've so many questions, but I'd appreciate any help. I am just trying my best to increase my score, but also to prevent anything terrible from happening by avoiding my debts, even though they are so old and SOL expired. Thanks for all your help!