Newbie here needing help...

tez22

Hello Everyone,

I'm here trying to get some information and advice on how to get my credit on track. Ok here we go...

CREDIT CARDS:

Hooters $500CL-$400 bal

Orchard Bank $500CL-MO

HSBC$1250 CL-MO

Cap.1 $500CL-$470 bal

Aspire $700CL- $620CL

OTHER ACCTS

Dell $1500CL 60days past due

Crown Jewelers $160 bal due / 30 days late

Bank of America $107 OVERDRAWN

Wamu $190 OVERDRAWN

Carloan NO LATES

Mortgage NO LATES

I am VERY embarrassed about this, but I really do need your help:-(

I'm looking forward to buying another home in about 2 years, but My credit SUCKS.

I started going downhill about 6 months ago after me and my SO went our seperate ways. Now I'm wondering if I need to file bankruptcy or what?

Someone please help me.

Thanks In Advance.

Not knowing your financial situation it is hard to say, BUT if it were me...I would bring the lates current, pay the over limit ones down to within limits. DON'T CHARGE ANYMORE. Pay as much as possible on each account on time until they were paid down. You are not in bad shape, just need to take care of these NOW before they get too far out of hand.

You aren't in that bad of shape.

If you have the income start paying these accounts.

Agree with Scott..don't charge anything. Just pay.

My credit was oh a hundred times worse back in 2000...it take some time

but you can get this in good shape fairly quickly.

Hi Scott...

My income is kind is around $500 per month AFTER I pay all of my bills(mort.,utilities, kids things,etc.):cry: :cry:

I've been trying to find me a PT job, but no have called me. But I'm just doing whatever I can, with what I have.

You aren't in that bad of shape.

If you have the income start paying these accounts.

Agree with Scott..don't charge anything. Just pay.

My credit was oh a hundred times worse back in 2000...it take some time

but you can get this in good shape fairly quickly.

Thanks!