Sign in to follow this  
nevragainwillIusecc

Thank God for this forum-PLEASE HELP!

Hello, I'm a newbie and I was wondering if you could help me with a few questions. I found this forum yesterday and have been reading ever since! You guys are amazing! I was wondering about debt validation. What does it mean and can I still do this in my case: I live in Florida and received a letter from the Law Offices of Noam J. Cohen, P.A. Their address shows Miami, FLA. and their website is www.FLORIDACOLLECTIONS.NET, they are admitted in FL, N.Y. AND N.J. I am giving you all this info. in hopes of making it easier for someone to give me a response. PLEAZZZZZ! It is for a debt on my Juniper CC of $1,736.80.

They state:

RE: LHR, INC. as successor in interest to JUNIPER BANK

Our law firm has been retained by LHR, INC., in the above-referenced matter to collect the outstanding balance of $1,736.80 with respect to this delinquent account.

Please forward your check to this office. Said check should be made payable to Noam J. Cohen, P.A. Trust Account and the above-referenced file number should be inserted on the lower left hand corner of the check.

We hope that this matter can be resolved promptly and amicably.

SHOULD THIS MATTER FAIL TO BE RESOLVED WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS FROM THE DATE OF THIS LETTER, OUR CLIENT HAS AUTHORIZED US TO FILE SUIT WHEREIN YOU WILL ADDITIONALLY BE LIABLE FOR OUR COURT COSTS. WE WILL THEN PROCEED VIGOROUSLY TOWARDS OBTAINING A JUDGMENT AND WILL EMPLOY ALL LEGAL METHODS AT OUR DISPOSAL TO COLLECT THIS OUTSTANDING DEBT.

PLEASE GOVERN YOURSELF ACCORDINGLY!

What is my first step? What's the worst that can happen? I'm not working because I have a baby. I have a bank account that's barely paying my monthly bills. My husband and I own a house together, but that's it! Please respond. Any and all replies will be truly appreciated.....Will be waiting!

Couple of more questions....