am i accountable as an authorized user BEFORE marriage?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi! i am a newbie.....i am learning the ropes and i will say that this site is the greatest thing ive have found!

so...i have been divorced for 2 years....my EH and i still have outstanding debt.....

this is a CC account with chase manahttan bank.....the original debt was 5000.00 (which was our limit)...it now sits at 5800.00.....it is no longer accruing interest to my knowledge....it says on my CR that its in 'collection/chargeoff'

..we did a no fault divorce...to get it over quickly...we divided no assets, we didnt really have any to speak of, we still have this CC debt hanging over our heads.....

so heres my question.... i was only an authorized user on this account...am i legally responsible? or does this debt belong to him? we used this money to help with a portion of our wedding reception....

also i am not sure if this falls under the statute of limitations....this debt is from 4/01....i live in PA....the statute states that for an open ended account, such as this.....the limit is 4 years...as it is for all types of accounts in PA.....

is this supposed to be gone by now? we are coming up on 7 years in 2 months...shall i let it go until then? or ....im confused!!!!! please help! thanks in advance.....

****update****

i called the origianl creditor and the collection company and the CRA's ...the collection company called me tonight and told me that they spoke to my EH and he sated that I was 'on' the account......they told me that the only way to determoine that I was ONLY an authorized user, is for HIM to write a letter stating so and have it notarized.....so is it my word against his?....HELP!!!!!!

p.s. one CRA has the account listed for me as 'authorized user' and another has it listed as 'joint acconut'.......

[quote name=glamrgirl513;912359

****update****