mountaindews

Need advice NEWBIE!!!

Hi everone! I am new to all this. I have a question or two. I prepared an initial letter to send to the credit bur. but I have like a million things I want to dispute (30-40) on each and I asked the post office how much it would be to mail they said about $5.70 for Certified and return rec. Should I wait and get the money or should I just do it online for the initial letter or should I make a letter for maybe five disputes at a time??? Please...help me. I'm working on mine and my boyfriends so there is a lot TL's to dispute!!

I would do a few at a time. I always try to do mine online. Problem is after the first dispute EX will not conduct another dispute via internet, so you have to send the dispute in the mail after that. A lot of people will say not to do the internet because it doesn't create a paper trail but it hasn't hurt me at all....yet. Also you might want to consider DVing the CAs at the same time. 1-2 punch so to speak. Seems to have good results for a lot of people.

It really depends on what you're aiming to do on the long run. If you're simply going for the disputes, and not looking to go to court if they bureaus/creditors don't comply, then a trackable letter is the way to go.

If not, then it really doesn't matter too much if it's trackable. A lot of people tend to like the written disputes as it gives you more freedom in writing it.

For the online disputes, you're simplifying the job of the CSR, basically classifying the dispute for them, reducing it to a two digit code.

On the other hand, if you're disputing via the mails, then it's possible that it can be complex enough to get them to say, "forget it, I can't put a code to this," and the TL gets deleted because they don't have time to fully investigate.