So...

Dre

What's everyone up to?

I woke up around 8 am, and finished this book series I have been reading: The Olympians by Rick Rordian. It's like a mix between Harry Potter and Greek Mythology, only difference: The main character - Percy Jackson is a very witty-stubborn kid. So he will stab/kill a monster very quickly, and he doesn't cry :)

Plus being a 3rd grade teacher, I try to read a little few teen books that are interesting, so that I can keep my students interested and engaged in reading without telling them, "YOU MUST READ!!" :)

Went to the gym, Wal-Mart to pick up some draws HA!, socks, and a bandna for my dreads :)

Just chilling at home getting on the web from time to time and watching Dexter.

Next book: Rigged by Ben Mezrich. - Have a good weekend! :)

I woke up at 8:30 am... took my dog out so he could do his business....

came back in and have parked my a$$ right here in front of my computer ever since. It's now 2:41pm... wrote two letters to TU and EX requesting the removal of ancient personal information.

I've also listened to the same play list in my medial player for the last four hours.... lol why, I have no idea.

Right now, I'm eating lunch. When I'm done, I'll get up, let my dog out again and get motivated for the rest of the day.

And that's what I've been up to.

I spent my morning cleaning the house. I steam cleaned the carpet. What a thankless job that is. People just walk on it and get it dirty again. :)

The afternoon the second insurance adjuster came. I'd been dreading that, because the first one missed a lot of the (hurricane) damage. Anyway, I didn't have a temper tantrum, so that means I am optimistic re the results.

Then we hung the new drapes, and put the new dust ruffle

on the bed.

I am LOOKING forward to my book tonight, and actually for the next two weeks (grand daughter and I) will be doing a lot of reading.

No getting up early for two whole weeks. yipee!!!