TL reporting multiple times

mt2va

I'm confused about my student loan & how it reports. I posted in the student loan section & didn't get any responses so thought I would try here.

I had 3 seperate loans that were consolidated when I graduated in 2001. No payments were ever made on the individual loans ever so I'm unsure why they are showing up on any of my credit reports. All 3 show a $0 balance & "pays account as agrees" Is this helping or hurting me???

Secondly the actual consolidated loan is showing on my report 3 times. I only have one consolidated loan. Different amounts & different account #. At one point Sallie Mae used to use my ss# for my acct# & awhile back they just assigned an acct#. 2 of the 3 reported show lates in 2006. So this looks like I have 2 different accounts with lates in 2006. Should I be trying to get some of this removed? I don't want the whole thing deleted as this is one of only 2 positive TL I have on my credit report. I'm hoping to get the lates removed as I was under forbearance at the time, but I don't know what to do about the multiple reporting.

The three that are showing 0 balance and 'paid as agreed' are HELPING your score. They have nice age to them. If the tradelines that appear as duplicates are positive- i would leave them alone- try to get the lates removed. Do you have proof of the forbearance? Dispute the lates with the CRAs.

The duplicate TL say paid as agreed but show the 90 & 120 lates from 2006. So I'm not sure how much they are or are not hurting me. I was thinking of a Goodwill letter to Sallie Mae to at least check because of the forbearance during that time (I'm not sure I have the paperwork on the exact dates as it was completed online) or maybe they would remove them because I've not had any problems before or since.