Hello and Holy Credit!!!

elementalcredit

Greetings 8-),

I'm just getting started, well not really, but yeah really. As of 2002 I completely paid off 100% of my debt. Yep, that's right, no debt. Also no credit cards, no loans, no nothing. I had around 20k of debt in collections, yes all of it. I've enjoyed not getting calls and having 0 stress in regards to credit for the last several years, its been great. Here it comes... Ready?

BUT

yeah, that was nice huh?

Anyway, BUT i recently tried to get a loan from my Credit Union, the only place I bank, who only looks at Equifax. Turns out I didn't have a report or a score. I had to get a cosigner and I got a damn good one. Anyway, I pulled my credit reports and scores about 8 months ago and had 625-650 on Experian and TU, nothing from Equifax. I figured what the hey low 600s ain't bad right?

Ok well, now I'm a little better informed (but not much) and realize I need to get this stuff under control. I've also gone back to school on loans (should be about ($25k when its all said and done) and got a Credit Card from the same Credit Union with a $500 limit (too pay my bills with and then pay off every month). I make the National Median Income, so I'm no Daddy Warbucks. I only mention this stuff here as I plan to post my questions in this thread as I go.

So I'll be getting my reports and scores again pretty soon. I do have a few questions though.

How important is it that all 3 reports match as much as possible?

Can I fix one and have the other two fixed from the one that is correct?

I thought I was entitled by law to tell my potential creditors which CRA I want them to get my score from? Or can I just tell them not to use a specific CRA due to disputes?

You probably don't have a report with Eq b/c you don't have any credit and haven't had any in awhile.

How important is it that all 3 reports match as much as possible?