Mortgage company incorrectly reporting to my credit...

Bailey3017

Hello all, obviously I'm a newbie here, very glad I found this place as I am activly trying to repair my credit!

I pulled a report from freecreditreport.com on the big 3 today to see what my mortgage company was reporting on all of them due to what was being reported on EX didn't look just right and saw the following info.

EX shows the Acct. Status as closed.

Pmt Status as Debt included in or discharged through BK CH13. (I did file CH13 in 10/2006, but has been paid and is in process of being closed)

High Bal shows nothing.

Balance shows 88,691

Date Opened shows 10/1/2008

EQ shows the Acct. Status as nothing

Pmt Status as At least 120 days or more than four pmts past due

High bal shows 90,000

Balance shows 92,678

Date Opened shows 10/1/2005

TU shows Acct. Status as open

Pmt Status as Wage earner or similar plan

High bal shows 90,000

Balance shows nothing

Date opened shows 10/19/2005

What should I do...this is screwing with my credit. They are reporting on my EQ report 120 days deliq from May 2007 to Jan 2009. It was showing OK in Feb, March and April of 2007....Jan of 2009 was the last time they reported anything...TU is showing nothing in the pmt hist.

Is there any type of action to take against the mortgage company or will the CB do that? This mortgage company is one of the reasons I had to go to CH13 BK in the first place, I am very unhappy with them and working to improve my credit to refi and get out from under this mess...

• 3 weeks later...

Alright, just a bit of an update on this whole mess

I sent out the disputes to BIG 3 with the sample letter provided on the site.

Equifax is now reporting in dispute. It actually made my score go up quite a bit!