Please help I a new and NEED advice

angela7139

Hello. Let me just start by saying that I am so glad that I found this site and I am so thankful for all of the useful information I've acquired on it. Ok so I am totally new to all this credit stuff. Please let me tell you my situation and maybe someone could be of assistance. After reviewing my credit report for the first time, I was disheartened to find 2 things on my credit as a result of medical collections. I'd really like to get them both removed. The information listed on the accounts are as follows:

account type: collection

balance: $211.00

past due: $211.00

date opened: 9/1/2006

account status:closed

mo payment: blank

payment status: seriously past due date/assigned to attorney,collection agency,or credit grantor's internal collection department

High balance: blank

limit term comments: 1 month

this was reported to experian, eqifax, and trans union.

The other is as follows:

Balance: $412.00

Past due: $412.00

Date opened: one says 6/1/2006 the other says 6/15/2006

Account status: one is blank the other says "open"

Mo payment: both blank

payment status: one says "unpaid" the other is blank

high balance: one is blank the other says "collection account"

limit: both blank

terms: both blank

comments: one says "medical unpaid" the other "placed for collection"

this shows up on Experian and trans union

I was wondering if I could just try the PFD method for both. I'm not sure though. I don't understand SOL and how they work. I love in the state of GA. Sorry so long. What does it mean if the account status reads as closed? If anyone could offer advise on what steps I should take to get these items removed from my credit as well as elaborate on SOL, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!

you can't get them removed, they will remain for seven years.. the SOL for a lawsuit in GA is a different matter, however for amounts that small they are probably not going to sue.