SoFaithful

Too Much Information to the Opposition

How much of the BUYER'S loan information should THE BUYER'S LENDER disclose to the SELLER'S agent?

It's non of their business - even though they might ask if you are approved for a loan, so they know you serious about buying a property. Any financial information you give them, they can size up money they can get from you!!! "If they ask, say I prefer not to say". Then ask them why they are asking.

Over the years I was a loan officer, advised many home buyers this method of negotiating the price lower, it works.

First realize no one is going to be holding your hand. At first everyone is nice to you, they are sizing you up on how much on how much their commissions are going to be.

When you find a home your interested in, set an appointment look at the home, say your interested and you will get back to them. It helps if there is a Realtor, you will save a lot of money dealing directly with the home owner. (You should check out the web site forsalebyowner,com.)

Your offers are going to be 60% - 1/2 1/2 1/2. Take for example of a house listed at $200,000.

Get back them them a few days later saying you are extremely interest in buying the home. But the price is the factor, ask if the will lower the price as your first offer is $120k. This is going to an install to them, but you are starting low. If they are serious a lot selling their home, again nobody is going to hold your hand - they will work with you if they want to sell their home.

Many first time buyers are too nice and have no experience when buying their first home. In today's world, especial here in the USA, homes are a dime a dozen. The Realitor knows that, the home owner knows that, and they are hoping you don't know that.