Sunmom888

Can Plaintiff state on minutes..debt wont be turned to collections,but does?

Can I go pay I Plaintiff because it's in court order or pay the collection company?  

3 members have voted

1. 1. Can I go pay I Plaintiff because it's in court order or pay the collection company?

• Plaintiff
    • Collection
    • Neither

Hello everyone this is my first time. Okay I'll just get right to it....I'm cleaning up debt I acquired after getting laid off and the largest is an eviction which is now a judgement. its been two years and is growing 10% interest. Every strategy i've tried and got no results. my last resort to find a way to put the ball in my court is to see if there is anything i can do about a statement said in court. I have the minutes to prove it. Before all this i had great credit and a family member became ill while i was laid off thats what used all my savings and i couldnt pay rent and so in court the Plaintiff's Counsel was compassionate enough to say if i agree to court stipulation announced, which i did so he states for the record that the payments shall be paid directly to Jay Jackson and that this matter will not be turned over to collections. And it has now and is on all three reports. Is there anything I can do about it!

Sounds like you agreed to a stipulation of judgment.