Confused by Wording of Request for Admissions from Midland Funding

Hello,

I am a Newbie. I have been searching this forum until I've gotten a headache :confused:. I've gotten great information on how to answer my Request for Admissions, but my #1 Request for Admissions seems to be different than all the ones I've seen so far. It states "Admit that the Defendant is properly identified in the style of this case." The 'style of this case is throwing me' as I know these CA's can be tricky. Additionally, this Request if actually from Love, Beal & Nixon who are supposedly the Attorneys for Midland Funding???? They are both collection agencies. I am so confused and trying to do this correctly. I already filed a DV letter. They sent me an letter with an account number stating the last 4 digits of my social security number which does not prove anything. I requested a copy of signed contract and history of payments--that's when I received the Request for Admissions and Interrogatories. I think I've got all the answers to respond except for that first question. Can anyone help? I don't want to answer it incorrectly. If I admit to that question, am I admitting anything more than the fact that my name is spelled correctly on the document?:?

Objection the defendant is not employed by the Court, is not an attorney or legal professional and has no firsthand experience, knowledge, training to answer such a question. However, without waving objection, my name is spelled (Your Name). That is my take on how I would answer.

Well, Lawcurious, believe it or not I just finished it yesterday, have been working on it since I last posted. WHAT A CHORE!!!! Maybe because I'm a newbie, but it took a lot of researching mostly on this site, but basically I followed the many examples on this site--for the admissions my basic answer was: