montanaman

Has anyone used Quizzle?

I've been using TrueCredit for a couple of months. I know that they use Vantage, but back in December when I first signed up they had my Experian score at 521. Last month it was up to 586. Well, today I first heard about Quizzle and when I pulled my score through them it was 628 and rated at a C score. Now, I've been doing a lot of work trying to get all my negs taken care of, but I can't find the type of score that they are using (Vantage, FICO). My lender told me I need a 620 to do my VA home loan and I'd like to make it happen before the end of April to get the rebate. TrueCredit won't do an updated credit score until the end of the week, and I also just finished a PFD with RJM that hasn't been reported to the CRA's yet. By the way, my Experian score was the lowest as reported by TrueCredit: TU583, EX521, EQ523.

Edited by montanaman

Have the CA or CO who did the PFD with you fax you the paid in full letter showing the account is to be deleted, then fax it to all 3 CRA's asking them to update because you have a mortgage pending.

Supply the CRA's with a direct number to the creditor to speed things up.

This will get it removed within a week from all 3 CRA's. Good luck

Hi guys! I hope you don't mind me chiming in - I work for Quizzle and thought I'd offer some information about our free credit score. We give you a CE Score, scale 350-850, which tracks very closely to leading industry scores. The score is based on a free and full Experian credit report.

We are our own company and are partners with both Quicken Loans and Experian. We are NOT one of those scammy sites that require that you sign up for a service you may not want before we give you your freebies. We give you both a totally free credit report AND score, no catches, no trial subscriptions, no credit card or Social Security Number required. In fact, we're the ONLY site on the web that gives you both a report and score for free, no strings attached.